Tea, Anyone?

Disappointingly there’s not much of a story behind this one. Sorry folks.

I was trolling Pinterest…(again!) for mother’s day gift ideas.

My mother-in-law is an annoyingly practical woman which means when it comes to presents, anything considered nice is wasted on her – it’s either practical or you’ll never see her use it. I swear the oversized scarf and soft leather gloves I bought her for Christmas, two years ago, are still in the box in the wardrobe; she’s saving them for special occasions, apparently.

Well, with my new found crocheting skills, I figured I could make something this year; beats roaming the shops for gifts she’ll never use, right!

Okay. My mother-in-law in a nutshell – Practical + Knitter + Drops pins (a lot!) = Pincushion!

The top two contenders were a cupcake or teacup. She does bake but not out of enjoyment. She drinks a lot of tea and pretty much nothing else. So teacup pincushion it is.

I found a great pattern created by AmigurumiToday. Click here: https://amigurumi.today/tea-cup-amigurumi-pattern/ 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Pray for me my fellow crocheters and hope she likes it and better yet, uses it!

Remember  – Mums are precious.

Stay Creative.

4 thoughts on “Tea, Anyone?

Leave a Reply

